top of page

Vintage Thin Lizzy Jailbreak Vinyl Record LP

Mercury Records


1976 Pressing


Jailbreak is the sixth studio album by Irish hard rock band Thin Lizzy, released in 1976. It proved to be the band's commercial breakthrough in the US, and the only Thin Lizzy album with Gold certification. The singles include "Jailbreak" and "The Boys Are Back in Town", the latter being Thin Lizzy's biggest US hit, winning the 1976 NME Award for Best Single. 


Track Listing

Side one

“Jailbreak” – 4:01

“Angel from the Coast” (Lynott, Brian Robertson) – 3:03

“Running Back” – 3:13

“Romeo and the Lonely Girl” – 3:55

“Warriors” (Lynott, Scott Gorham) – 4:09


Side two

“The Boys Are Back in Town” – 4:27

“Fight or Fall” – 3:45

“Cowboy Song” (Lynott, Brian Downey) – 5:16

“Emerald” (Gorham, Downey, Robertson, Lynott) – 4:03



Phil Lynott – bass guitar, lead vocals, acoustic guitar

Scott Gorham – lead guitar, guitars

Brian Robertson – lead guitar, guitars

Brian Downey – drums, percussion

Tim Hinkley – keyboards on “Running Back” (uncredited)


Record Grading

Good Plus (G+)

Sleeve Grading

Good (G)

Thin Lizzy Jailbreak Vinyl Record 1976 Pressing

Out of Stock
    bottom of page